Ruling TRS fields three candidates for Rajya Sabha


Hyderabad, Mar 11 (UNI) The ruling Telangana Rashtra Samiti has announced the names of its three candidates for Rajya Sabha to fill up as many vacancies from state.

The TRS candidates are: J.Santhosh Kumar, B.Prakash Mudiraj and B.Lingaianh Yadav, who will file their nomination papers tomorrow, the last day for filing nominations.

TRS supremo and Chief Minister K.Chandrashkhar Rao announced the names of the party candidates after discussions with the party leaders during the TRS Legislature Party meeting at Telangana Bhavan,the party headquarters in Banjara Hills area of the city on Sunday.

Mr.Rao introduced the party candidates to the TRS MPs,MLAs and MLCs.

The TRS is confident of winning all the three seats with a strength of 92 MLAS in the 119-member Assembly along with the support of seven All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen MLAs.